My Technology Diet

6 thoughts on “My Technology Diet”

  1. I love reading your blog. It is amazing how much technology is apart of our lives. What a great idea to write down our tech diet! I’m going to share with @jbrogley. Thanks for all your great rts!

    Like

    1. Cecilia,
      Thank you for your kind words! Have you tried writing down your tech diet yet? I’d love to see the various tech diets of our PLN friends – I think it’d be an interesting glimpse into the lives and worlds of our friends 🙂

      Like

  2. Actually, since I got my iPad it has increased because I now have access to the net when I am not at work or home. On the other hand it will decrease because school is out and I am no longer on the computer as often throughout the day. I decided to start a new hobby this summer, fishing. I am hoping it will get me outside some. So far so good :).

    Like

    1. Bill,
      How are you liking the iPad? I like reading the blog posts of several Twitter friends as they explore and continue to use the iPad. I too just discovered the joys of fishing! The boys taught me how to hook worms (eek) and cast the rod one or two weekends ago… I’ll have to get a fishing permit soon so I can join in on the fun and stop annoying the boys with my bubble wand and bubble solution 😀 Caught anything good so far?

      Like

  3. If you’d like a tool for managing your time and projects, and that syncs with Evernote, you can use this web-application inspired by David Allen’s GTD:

    http://www.Gtdagenda.com

    You can use it to manage and prioritize your goals, projects and tasks, set next actions and contexts, use checklists, schedules and a calendar.
    Comes with a mobile version too, and with an Android app.

    Like

Leave a Reply

